The Flour Mill - Summer Hill
Mungo Scott’s famous Flour Mill arrived in Summer Hill in 1922 with a cluster of functional milling and storage buildings. Through award-winning designs, the old derelict site has transformed into a vibrant new community, with large landscaped open space, and outdoor areas that encourage new and local residents to venture into the beautiful outdoors.
The O Landscapes Team had the work cut out on this one. An 8-month program consisted of major earthmoving and civil works, transplanting of five existing mature 6-10m local palms, concreting of newly formed bleachers with customised timber bench seating, exposed aggregate paths throughout the entire site, paving and peddistal paving on every single unit balcony.
A newly formed park and barbeque area with adjoining dry river bed and timber boardwalk. A large park is for the new community to enjoy under the existing preserved canopy of the old trees.